A pillow and bolster for Mr Bats the cat

While I’m at my mac on some overnighter, Mr Bats sometimes curls up in my arms to keep me company. Sometims, the external keyboard is displaced. When this happens, I turn off the bright fluorescent lights and turn on the milder table lamp instead, hence the yellow tinge in the photos. Once settled in, Mr Bats can stay between my arms for hours; it’s especially nice on cold nights.

Scrunched up against my chest, Mr Bats is usually purring deeply at this point.

He uses my arms as a pillow, and sometimes also as a bolster too.

There are other perks – Mr Bats usually throws in a free grooming session as well.

Leave a Reply

