NTU Bike Rally 2013 – I bail after 120km+

Kenneth Pinto was away, so it was Joelle Lai, Kevin Lim (also a safety cyclist) and myself from Zendogs this year.

NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

I decided to bail at Labrador Nature Reserve after some shaky judgements along Keppel Road. I might have over-exerted myself in the earlier legs of the ride and had enjoyed the NTU – Pungol stretch. I was feeling spent by Pasir Ris, and decided to pack it in at Labrador, and called Ladybug to rescue me. Joelle and Kevin decided they’d end their rides as well.

I decided it was better to be safe than sorry and had already cycled about 120km+ (Runkeeper bailed on a long stretch). I was using my Norco mountain bicycle with slick tyres and had enjoyed the speed.

I’ll be back next year!

NTU Bike Rally 2013
Kevin and I head down to the start point
at NTU via Clementi with Shawn Chung
NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

Easy riding along ECP with Joelle and her noisy, bling Tyrell
NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

Nicoll Highway
NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

Kevin’s famous grimace
NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

Boy, and I spent or what?
NTU Bike Rally (130km, 3rd March 2013)

Photos by Kevin Lim on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

