MEM Alumni & NSS present, “Our Heritage in Nature” (Sat 11 May 2013 @ NUS Alumni House)

The Master of Science (Environmental Management) (MEM) Alumni are organising a seminar with the Nature Society Singapore (NSS) and have put together a session wth NSS stalwart Leong Kwok Peng stalwart and myself.

I learnt that the moderator might be none other than ICCS Otter Ng Kai Scene. I have also told the organiser not to give me anything (except for a handshake, I suppose), so that we don’t generate waste. In fact I insisted as Coordinator of the International Coastal Cleanup.

The two talks that evening are by these two old fogies:

  • “From Railway Track to Green Corridor,” by Leong Kwok Peng.
  • “Our Natural Heritage in Singapore – Diversity, Impacts and Challenges,” by N. Sivasothi

The Rail Corridor story is a very interesting story and I am looking forward to hearing about it. all put together by Kwok Peng that morning. I will give an enthusiastic talk and seeing how MEM students will be present, I can push it beyond the usual.

Saturday, 11 May 2013: 9.00am – 12:30pm
@ The Auditorium, Shaw Foundation Alumni House
,
National University of Singapore,
11 Kent Ridge Drive, Singapore 119244

Fee: S$10 (public); S$5 (student)

Postere here and register here

‎otterman.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/our-heritage-in-nature.pdf
Leave a Reply

