Biodiversity consultation @ Envirofest

I wish all the young students who query me throughout the year by email would simply turn up for Envirofest at HDB Hub @ Toa Payoh this weekend – Sat 23 and Sun 24 May 2009: 11am – 8pm. This is the largest aggregation of biodiversity volunteers in Singapore by far. All their answers, guiding opportunities, project mentors, specimens and free walks to sign up for will be in one place and amidst a friendly and enjoyable atmosphere.

Since volunteer guides are critical, I ensured I recruited enough Raffles Museum Toddycats to turn up in 3-hour shifts over the two days there. They responded well with more than 30 signed up. I think we might just be able to help some of the others as well.

At 3.00pm, the Blue Plan will be handed over to Minister Yaacob and this was all setup after a suggestion about a week earlier. So there have phon calls and emails etc but Farid kept a tight watch on it and its happening!

Saturday doesn’t end until later that night as I will have to hop over to Harbour Front for the MIA Night Trail (which is part of IMD) at 6pm.

I am just glad the environment blogging workshop in the morning got postponed!

Leave a comment